07/06/2024

Stressed beyond belief. Soon it'll be time to review seasonal anime again. Heading on a trip to see taking back sunday this weekend. New AMV that I entered into an AMV contest for a con I will be attending this summer.


I've become privy to Nekoweb, a new webshosting service. Nekoweb.org is a cute url.. I have not investigated the types of sites hosted here yet. It seems to cater towards those primarily focussed on making cool site layouts, rather than those who look to host content on the web, previous conversations have been had about this within certain circles, in the neocities neighbourhoods, if you will. I'm a big fan of web design, it's just interesting when there is not much personal content on a "personal" website. If I eventually get around to working on my visual novel again, maybe I'll host it's site on nekoweb, though I have become quite accustomed to the neocities URL. This site is 6 years old now (0_o) and the first site I hosted on neocities was a year or two prior. Time flies...

Rent is raising a ridiculous amount, so I have to find a new place. Time for a new room tour page before I start packing?

25/05/2024

It smells like summer. Soon enough I'll make the amv I gotta.

30/04/2024

A few weeks have passed since the first year of university has ended for me and I have been up to nothing. Must work on visual novel, read book borrowed from friend, create AMVs for local anime convention this summer, amonst other personal struggles. I have had a gnarly cold for a week and am finally feeling 90% better. Apologies to all those who have been inconvenienced by me this week (my girlfriend). Seasonal anime reviews have been posted. Only watching 3 shows this season as well so apologies for the lack of fun stuff, but not many shows interest me this season. The summer season is a different story, there are 8+ shows that interest me, so it'll be a busy watch schedule hahah. I finished my first playthrough of chaos;head noah and now I must navigate getting the other endings.

09/04/2024

They're making shit up again...


Been super busy and as previously mentioned, still lacking inspiration for things to do with this site lately. Seasonal anime reviews coming soon, of course. Big things happening in life. Awesome stuff, bad stuff. You know you're down bad when you're emailing the french and relying on a reply.


I filled the index page of this site with floral imagery for spring, though it keeps snowing and melting here, I think spring should come soon enough, though. Final exam season, my first year of university is coming to an end.

08/04/2024

Last day of nintendo 3DS and Wii U online services. Visiting ACNL dream towns and witnessed sad messages in pokemon x and y on the pss.

19/02/2024

I missed valentine's day, could have done a cool valentine's banner, ah well, next year. Speaking of, it would be nice if I could update moe frequently. I have no excuses really, it comes down to lack of interest, which is the worst, sorry. I want to foster more community in the world.

08/01/2024

Last year, I declared my "anime of the year" on here, along with a shrine page for it, but from 2023, nothing seems to stand out. I'd hate to be a hater, but really nothing. It was disappointing overall. Some shout outs: Yuusha ga shinda, Oshi no Ko (first episode), Tenpuru, 16 bit sensation.

06/01/2024

Happy 2024! And happy Christmas Eve, to those who celebrate. I don't have much to say right now, but here's to a good year,


old entries
2020jan-jun 2021jul-dec2021jan-jun 2022jul-dec 20222023