日本に住みたい

Living costs have been rising at a never-ending rate in my country, things are already unlivable for someone like me, and I doubt I will ever be able to make a living and survive here, if things don't start getting better soon. Without keeping this in mind, I decided I would see what the cost of renting an apartment is in Japan.

Gaijinpot

I looked over on gaijinpot, only to find out that monthly rent in japan can be as low as ¥17000 a month, a cost that cannot even get me weekly groceries where I live. I can't get a hotel for a NIGHT here for that cost, let alone an apartment for a month. Of course, apartments in Japan are small, but there are some non-shoe sized ones for a similar rate, plus you live in Japan, a place with vastly more resources and jobs than where I live. I felt more and more despair as I looked into the cost of living in Japan, not because it was bad, but rather that I was realizing, in comparison, Japan is livable. It opened my eyes to how bad cost of living had really gotten here.

I guess I can seriously consider Japan to be a place I may live one day. The work culture is unideal, so I would prefer something I could do work from home. I intend to do the JET program one day, but otherwise, the time I spend in Japan in my life may end up being significant haha. Also, then yen is low right now, your time to travel to japan is now, if you have the money.

```
In other news, Cl-
 ̄ ̄V ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄
 ____      clik     ∧_∧    
  /  /   | |       + ◇⊂(・ω・ ヽ That's enough news for today.
l 二 |    | |         /  ̄ ̄旦 ̄ ̄/|
\_ヽ__||       ./_____//
  |;;;;;;;;;;|;;;;;;;;;|       |l─────‐l|'

```

- dashlake
back