Internet anonyminity

Me and internet anonyminity have an interesting relationship. As of right now, I only have a few places I don't use my real name, and a few of those are linked to places that use my real name. By real name, I mean I still use a nickname of my first name, except for instagram, where my full name is featured.

Prior to 2014, no where on the internet had my name, I also had barely any social media (had an old twitter account in 2012, and my google+/youtube/gmail was made in 2013).

I value and support anonyminity on the internet, but as far as social media goes, and places I upload content, they aren't without my name, for the following reasons:

1. I use social media to be social, mostly with my friends (I don't have internet fame, so it's no one but my friends interacting.)

2. I'm proud of the things I make, so I put my name on them.

I guess that's it. I have some places on the internet I stay anonymous, but I often wonder if I should have more, if I should work towards making some places more anonymous. Just some quick thoughts for now.

```
In other news, Cl-
 ̄ ̄V ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄
 ____      clik     ∧_∧    
  /  /   | |       + ◇⊂(・ω・ ヽ That's enough news for today.
l 二 |    | |         /  ̄ ̄旦 ̄ ̄/|
\_ヽ__||       ./_____//
  |;;;;;;;;;;|;;;;;;;;;|       |l─────‐l|'

```

- dashlake
back